New Year Blog Goals | 2016

Welcome 2016!  I’m looking forward to what’s to come this year and I have a GREAT feeling about everything – blog related and otherwise.

I’m not one to make resolutions for the New Year, but I have been setting goals for myself – for my blog, in particular.  Let’s jump right into the first post of the year!

My Blog is definitely a work in progress.  I have a lot of great concepts in my head, but without hiring someone and spending major $, or getting some professional training, this is a scary task for me.  I’m creating this list to challenge myself (and look back on, if I need some reminding).  😉

  1. Look & Feel – I really want to change the look of my blog. I am by no means a graphic designer, nor do I work in an artistically/digitally creative field, so my big question is…How do I even go about customizing the look of my blog to make it something I feel good about?  Ok, I admit, there’s some technical challenges here too.  Funny thing is…I used to be really into webdesign back in the day, but when it comes to these template style interfaces, I’m like…HUH?!  Please tell me I’m not alone!!!!
  2. Consistent posts – so my presence here is slightly intermittent.  What can I say?  Life is busy!  Full time professional career + blog + growing fur baby + personal life obligations = not enough time in the day.  However, I do believe that building a successful blog (and one that is recognized) takes work.  And I gotta put the time in to get somewhere, no excuses.
  3. Quality content – I’m currently working on revising some of the sections of my blog (ex: about me), but I also want to work on improving the content including reviews, information, original photos, etc.  I already try to do all of these things, but definitely want to make it interesting, catchy and helpful!  Also looking into analyzing my blog with statistics so that I can improve here.

I know that there are tons of things that I can do, but you know…we all need to start somewhere!  And if I overload myself, a less than quality product will be produced – and I don’t want that!  But if things are picking up here, I will absolutely be able to expand on this list and exceed my goal!

#goals

I’ll also be posting about some of my travels.  I’m going to try to put up some outfit posts, things to do, sightseeing, etc.  I’m expecting these post to go up some time in February.  Subscribe to keep up to date!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful 2016!

2 thoughts on “New Year Blog Goals | 2016

Leave a Reply

