What I Got Myself For Christmas

christmas

After all of the Christmas shopping for others, I think people should treat themselves for all the hard work and challenges that they have pushed through during the year!

Get yourself a Christmas present, too!  Nothing wrong with that – I did!

I picked up three things for myself for Christmas that I completely love and would recommend to anyone.

colehaan

First up are these super comfy shoes by Cole Haan called the “Tali” Bow Ballet Flat.  I also have these in black and they’re are super comfortable.  Something about that Nike Air technology makes these shoes all day wearable.  I’ve worn these from 6:30 am through 10 pm, tons of walking included, without any problems.  They easily became my most worn flats because of the comfort, but they’re also really cute!

Honestly, I wasn’t thinking about getting any shoes for myself during Christmas (I have an intense money saving plan for 2016), but due to an unfortunate situation I had to get rid of a few pairs of my most regularly worn black flats.  😦

jomalone

The second & third items for myself were the Jo Malone fragrances that I’ve been eyeing since the Nordstrom fall beauty trend show.  I had the most difficult time making up my mind about which scent I liked most, and since these wear great when layered with other Jo Malone scents, I thought I’d pick up both.

Pictured are the ‘Nectarine Blossom & Honey’ and ‘Blackberry & Bay’ Colognes.  I’ve always liked the ‘Nectarine Blossom & Honey’ since the first time I smelt it!  But Jo Malone fragrances are pretty pricey which is what held me back.  At the Nordstrom trend show I spoke with one of the representatives about which scent I should choose from because I couldn’t make up my mind between the two.  She asked me what kind of scent I was looking for and how would it “feel”.  I wanted something that seemed fresh and awake, so she recommended “Blackberry & Bay”.  Still – I have liked ‘Nectarine Blossom & Honey’ over ANY fragrance I’ve ever tried, so I couldn’t say no!

I thought I would go with the 1 oz sizes, since I’m not a regular fragrance wearer (although I am trying to incorporate it more frequently) I decided that this size was more manageable, and I could repurchase them in the future.

What did you get yourself for Christmas?!  Remember to take care of yourself, too!

If you’re looking for ideas on gift giving, check out my Cyber Monday haul!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

