Review: PupBox #2 – October 2015

Pupbox Oct

Another month of PupBox!!  And, I gotta say…I REALLY LIKE THIS ONE!

Pupbox Oct (2)

The training tip that came on the card provided helpful information on loose leash walking.  For those of you who haven’t had a dog before and aren’t familiar with what this means – basically, your dog shouldn’t be pulling you down the street!  He/she is supposed to be walking nicely beside you and there is training involved to do this properly!  This is really important, because if you have a big breed dog like I do (6 months and 60+ lbs!) it can be dangerous if the dog thinks it’s ok to walk you!  The human should be walking the dog!

We also got 7 different products.

  1. Cloud Star training treats – Soft training treats like these are great because you can break them up into small pieces.  My puppy is a bit chubby…so we’re trying to watch his food intake.  It’s difficult to break crispy cookies into little pieces – must have soft treats like these!
  2. Organic Puppy Shampoo – All puppies need some shampoo for all the dirt they get into!
  3. Rubber treat dispensing toy – Great for keeping puppies occupied 🙂  This one works great with my puppy’s regular food.  You can easily push aside the slotted rubber pieces to fill it with treats!
  4. Plushy toy – my puppy’s new favorite toy!  He’s been playing with this one NON STOP!
  5. Halloween Skeleton costume – I was torn about getting a costume for my dog!!  I didn’t want to spend money on something he was going to grow out of so quickly, so I’m glad this was included in our box!
  6. 2 dog chews – what dog wouldn’t love chews with duck or beef flavor?!

Pupbox Oct (3)

Honestly, I think this was one of the most successful boxes that we’ve received so far.  The treats and toys were pretty spot on.  Also, someone read my mind about a simple bandanna costume – I just had to tie this around his neck and we were good to go!

Good job, PupBox!

If you’ve tried a subscription box for your puppy or dog, I’d love to hear about your experience!  Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Review: PupBox #2 – October 2015

  1. Samantha says:

    I have NEVER heard of pup box!! My Mom would be all over this – I don’t have a dog (I wish) but my family dog would seriously love to have all of that stuff haha
    Cool idea!!

    Samantha | pearlsandpolkadots.net

    Like

    • the.nitta.notes says:

      Yay! It’s funny because I’ve heard of dogs that have had subscription boxes before eventually start to think all boxes in the mail are for them! (So cute, in my opinion!) Try it out! I also reviewed another dog subscription box called BarkBox, which was also great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

