Kicking things off!

I started blogging about 15 years ago, when the internet was still young and blogs were less common.  Back then, I was a student and had a lot of time to surf the internet and frequent many of the social media sites out there!  Of course as I approached “real life”, free time became limited and I had to focus on work, etc.  I gave up ALL (yes, all!) social media, and haven’t explored any of it until earlier this year via Instagram.

Don’t get me wrong – I definitely see social media as a great way to keep in touch with friends and family!  I, personally, just felt that it took too much of my time back then.  Not to mention, it was nice to actually have a friend call or text to invite you to a dinner or party, rather than to just see the invite on Facebook.

Creating an Instagram account reminded me that there are a lot of people I knew growing up that I lost touch with.  And I was really curious about what everyone was up to.  It also made me realize that I need a creative outlet to my daily life, which tends to be more routine.

Which brings me to this blog!  AND, I get to look back at things I’ve posted to see what’s been going on with myself!

Topics I plan to cover:

  • My new puppy
  • Travel
  • Fashion
  • Books
  • Reviews on things I’ve tried (beauty, fashion, electronics, anything)

I’m sure the list will evolve over time, but this is what I’m hoping to post about.  I’m by no means an expert or trained professional on any of these topics.  I appreciate reviews that others post and hope to also be able to share helpful information with others through blogging this process, as well as documenting memories for myself.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

